Day off!!

Time to get some scrapping done, which will be popping up over the next week.

In other news, the family and I had a couple of long-needed shopping trips, late night shopping in the city on Friday and then down to the huge shopping centre at Marion Sunday afternoon, where we nearly, but not quite, bought a new x-box 360. Why we need one of these, I’m still not sure, but I guess it’s only a matter of time. Although, having just discovered the fun of Sing-star, I’d rather have a playstation lol…

Bought some other basic, silly things. I got a new wallet, which has more room for all my cards and stuff. Yay! Got *skip* some shirt and tie sets as he wears soooo many business shirts through the week. And got me some *ahem* new underthings that were also long awaited. Oh, and bought something else, which I still might scrap about, so you’ll have to stay tuned for that one. Actually I’ve got quite a bit of layout fodder that’s just sitting around, waiting it’s turn. Not to mention that I just re-discovered a whole packet of photos that I forgot we had. When I got it developed, I paid for it to be burnt to cd, but a year later the gold off the cd actually melted and flaked off, so it’s been missing from the collection sitting on my hard-drive. Not to mention that they didn’t do it very good quality so I’d rather re-scan the ones I want to use.

Oh, ok, the layout then!

Did you catch the big exciting news? Suzy is now selling at http://www.SweetShoppeDesigns.com – and she’s so excited about the move. Come and check out what she’s selling HERE!

And NOW for the layouts!

A-puppy-SN-CT

Papers, elements and alpha from Winterberry Wood by Suzy Nunes at http://www.sweetshoppedesigns.com, the cool journalling block is from her Carnaval kit. Font used is Kookalicious by Meredith Fenwick. Created in Cs2.

In case you’re wondering (Mum & Dad!) we haven’t caved in and gotten Tyson a puppy, yet. This gorgeous little guy belongs to our neighbours and he got loose on a cold dark night last week. So, of course, we had to bring him in and cuddle him for a while lol…. Although his and Tyson’s eyes are a perfect match!

Baby-bump-SN-CT

Paper and elements from Suzy Nunes Crisp Cotton Hideaway at http://www.sweetshoppedesigns.com. Baby alpha brush also by Suzy from her Carnaval kit, and the Vellum 3 is from her Vellum Alpha. Fonts used are Digs my hart and snowshoe. Created in Cs2.

And once again, NO I’m not expecting rofl… this is actually 7 years ago! But don’t you just LOVE that lace in this kit?

So, what else is new? Not a lot. Work is officially getting quieter due to the person who was on leave coming back tomorrow, so I’ll be back down to my proper 8-10 hours a week. Much better. I worked out that at the end of my shift tomorrow I’ll have worked over 40 hours in a fortnight, which is a lot when you haven’t ‘worked’ for 9 years lol. But I’m finding my feet. Slowly.

*skip* has an appt tonight to get his Tax done, so I’ve been busy finding paperwork and bits and pieces for him to take. I can’t believe that this time next year I’ll be going along with him. That’s a bit of a change, but a nice one, cos it means that I’ve been PAID!

And I think that’s enough rambling from me for now… thanks for reading 🙂

This entry was posted in Family, scrapping, Shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day off!!

  1. ksharonk says:

    But just think of all the gorgeous baby photos you could take if you WERE expecting … hmmmmm? 😉 *insert evil laugh*

  2. Jessica B. says:

    Amazing layouts, girl…just love everything.

    Glad you had a day out to shop & have fun! Hope you have a wonderful week while you’re settling back into your ‘less work’ routine. Ahhhhh….

  3. Tania says:

    Oh, 8 to 10 hours sounds perfect! The shopping day sounds fun! LOVE your layouts!! Of course they are beautiful!

Comments are closed.