Monday night

Ok, so I got MOST of the list covered…. did some composting, weeding, went for the walk, went to the shops, baked 2 batches of muffins with dinner. Just didn’t get to the sewing yet.

I scored big-time at the op-shop though… 2 pairs of excellent condition grey pants (sort of cargo-ish) that will do for Tyson for school… $1 each. I got a set of curtains to make into a messenger bag, complete with lining fabric from their massive fabric stash, got some cute doilies, a decor microwave jug, 8 hemmed napkins for the table and a couple of paperbacks for the kids… all for the princely sum of $15.20. I always feel like I am ripping these lovely ladies off when I go there lol…. but anyway. I’m happy.

I took some work in progress photos of the garden today, so you can get an idea of how much we’ve done, and how much is still to go. Hopefully I can post them tomorrow, but for now, it’s been a long day, work tomorrow and Pride and Prejudice is winding up on the Tv without me… better go make sure that Elizabeth and Darcy get their act together. Without me, who knows what might happen?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday night

  1. Carol says:

    Okay I’ll pay this, you got a lot of your list accomplished. Good for you! It looked a bit exhausting for me, LOL.

Leave a Reply

